The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Radford University
  Dec 12, 2017
2013 - 2014 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board and Administration

Board Members

Term Expires

Linda K. Whitley-Taylor ‘86
Virginia Beach, Va.
June 30, 2014
Mary Waugh Campbell ‘71
Vice Rector
Clifton, Va.
June 30, 2016
Anthony R. Bedell
Fairfax, Va.
June 30, 2016
Stephan Q. Cassady ‘76
Great Falls, Va.
June 30, 2014
Matthew B. Crisp ‘04
Cary, N.C.
June 30, 2015
Callie M. Dalton ‘82
Roanoke, Va.
June 30, 2017
Sandra C. Davis
Blacksburg, Va.
June 30, 2015
Kevin R. Dye, MD
Roanoke, Va.
June 30, 2016
Michael S. Hurt ‘94
Midlothian, Va.
June 30, 2017
Milton C. Johns
Gainsville, Va.
June 30, 2014
Alethea “A.J.” Robinson
Bluefield, Va.
June 30, 2017
Ruby W. Rogers
Gate City, Va.
June 30, 2016
Georgia Anne Snyder-Falkinham
Blacksburg, Va.
June 30, 2016
Michael A. Wray
Roanoke, Va.
June 30, 2015
Two non-voting members are selected each year: one representing the faculty and one representing the student body.

Secretary to the Board of Visitors:
Michele Nieroda Schumacher, JD



Penelope W. Kyle

Sam Minner
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Richard S. Alvarez
Vice President for Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer

Joe Carpenter
Vice President for University Relations and Chief Communications Officer

Danny M. Kemp
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Jo Ann Kiernan
Special Assistant to the President

Deborah J. Robinson
Vice President for University Advancement

Mark Shanley
Vice President for Student Affairs