The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Radford University
  Feb 22, 2018
2016 - 2017 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board and Administration

Board Members

Term Expires

Christopher Wade
Fairfax, VA
June 30, 2017
Javaid Siddiqi, Ph.D.
Vice Rector
Chesterfield, VA
June 30, 2017
Robert A. Archer
Salem, VA
June 30, 2020
Jay A. Brown, Ph.D.
Henrico County, VA
June 30, 2020
Krisha Chachra
Blacksburg, VA
June 30, 2018
Callie M. Dalton ‘82
Roanoke, VA
June 30, 2017
Rachel D. Fowlkes, Ed.D.
Abingdon, VA
June 30, 2020
Mary Ann Hovis ‘65
Oakton, VA
June 30, 2019
Susan Whealler Johnston, Ph.D.
Berryville, VA
June 30, 2018
Mark S. Lawrence
Roanoke, VA
June 30, 2019
Randy J. Marcus
Richmond, VA
June 30, 2019
Deb McMahon, Ph.D.
Charlottesville, VA
June 30, 2020
Alethea “A.J.” Robinson
Bluefield, VA
June 30, 2017
Steve A. Robinson ‘81, ‘85
Chesterfield, VA
June 30, 2018
Ann Segaloff ‘67
Smithfield, VA
June 30, 2020
Two non-voting members are selected each year: one representing the faculty and one representing the student body.

Secretary to the Board of Visitors:
Michele Nieroda Schumacher, JD



Dr. Brian O. Hemphill

Dr. Joe Scartelli
Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Mr. Richard S. Alvarez
Vice President for Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Joe Carpenter
Vice President for University Relations and Chief Communications Officer

Dr. Irvin Clark
Interim Vice President for Student Affairs

Mr. Danny M. Kemp
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Ms. Katherine McCarthy
Vice President for Enrollment Management

Ms. Melissa Wohlstein
Vice President for University Advancement

Ms. Ashley Shumaker
Chief of Staff