The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Radford University
  Jan 23, 2018
2012 - 2013 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board and Administration

Board Members

Term Expires

Linda K. Whitley-Taylor
Virginia Beach, Va.
June 30, 2014
Milton C. Johns
Vice Rector
Gainsville, Va.
June 30, 2014
Nancy E. Artis
Pagosa Springs, Colo.
June 30, 2013
Anthony R. Bedell
Fairfax, Va.
June 30, 2016
J. Brandon Bell
Roanoke, Va.
June 30, 2013
Mary Waugh Campbell
Clifton, Va.
June 30, 2016
Stephan Q. Cassaday
Great Falls, Va.
June 30, 2014
Matthew B. Crisp
Cary, N.C.
June 30, 2015
Sandra C. Davis
Blacksburg, Va.
June 30, 2015
Kevin R. Dye, MD
Roanoke, Va.
June 30, 2016
Darius A. Johnson
Richmond, Va.
June 30, 2013
Ruby W. Rogers
Gate City, Va.
June 30, 2016
Georgia Anne Snyder-Falkinham
Blacksburg, Va.
June 30, 2016
Wendy S. Tepper
Forest, Va.
June 30, 2014
Michael A. Wray
Roanoke, Va.
June 30, 2015
Two non-voting members are selected each year: one representing the faculty and one representing the student body.
Secretary to the Board of Visitors:
Kimberly H. Chiapetto


Penelope W. Kyle

Sam Minner
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Richard S. Alvarez
Vice President for Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer

Danny M. Kemp
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Jo Ann Kiernan
Special Assistant to the President

Deborah J. Robinson
Vice President for University Advancement

Mark Shanley
Vice President for Student Affairs