Jul 23, 2024  
2015 - 2016 Undergraduate Catalog 
2015 - 2016 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board and Administration

Board Members

Term Expires

Anthony R. Bedell
Springfield, VA
June 30, 2016
Christopher Wade
Vice Rector
Fairfax, VA
June 30, 2017
Mary Waugh Campbell ‘71
Clifton, VA
June 30, 2016
Krisha Chachra
Blacksburg, VA
June 30, 2018
Callie M. Dalton ‘82
Roanoke, VA
June 30, 2017
Kevin R. Dye, MD
Roanoke, VA
June 30, 2016
Mary Ann Hovis ‘65
Oakton, VA
June 30, 2019
Susan Whealler Johnston, Ph.D.
Berryville, VA
June 30, 2018
Mark. S. Lawrence
Roanoke, VA
June 30, 2019
Randy J. Marcus
Richmond, VA
June 30, 2019
Alethea “A.J.” Robinson
Bluefield, VA
June 30, 2017
Steve A. Robinson ‘81, ‘85
Chapel Hill, N.C.
June 30, 2018
Ruby W. Rogers
Gate City, VA
June 30, 2016
Javaid Siddiqi, Ph.D.
Chesterfield, VA
June 30, 2017
Georgia Anne Snyder-Falkinham
Blacksburg, VA
June 30, 2016
Two non-voting members are selected each year: one representing the faculty and one representing the student body.

Secretary to the Board of Visitors:
Michele Nieroda Schumacher, JD



Penelope W. Kyle, J.D.

Dr. Joe Scartelli
Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Mr. Richard S. Alvarez
Vice President for Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Joe Carpenter
Vice President for University Relations and Chief Communications Officer

Mr. Danny M. Kemp
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Dr. Mark Shanley
Vice President for Student Affairs

Ms. Melissa Wohlstein
Vice President for University Advancement